Ackermann, Klaassen, van der Merwe absent from Netherlands squad for World Cup Qualifier

Although regions need to enable their gamers to bet their Partner groups in ICC occasions, gamers and also boards comprehend that they can not impose that procedure as it can lead to some gamers shedding their region offers. In a meeting in 2014, Klaasen had actually described this a “tricky situation” given that the region offers supply the gamers monetary protection.

Logan van Beek, Clayton Floyd and also Saqib Zulfiqar are additionally back in the team, while 19-year old Michael Levitt has actually gained a call-up.

” Coming off the rear of a 3 video game collection in Zimbabwe a couple of months earlier, we have actually been truly willful in our prep work for the qualifiers and also we are certain the team we have actually chosen can play a brand name of cricket that will certainly succeed in these problems,” captain Scott Edwards claimed. “We have a great combination of skilled gamers in addition to some amazing young gamers that have actually carried out well in the residential Pro Collection and also club period introducing this event.”

Netherlands will certainly bet Zimbabwe, U.S.A., Nepal and also West Indies from Team A on June 20, 22, 24 and also 26, specifically. Team B has Sri Lanka, Ireland, Scotland, Oman and also UAE. The leading 3 from each team will certainly after that progress to the Super Sixes phase, where they will just play the sides they did not satisfy in the team phase. The leading 2 groups from the Super Sixes will certainly get the Globe Mug, to be kept in India in October and also November this year.

Netherlands got some useful experience in Zimbabwe before the Qualifier, when they visited South Africa and also Zimbabwe in March.
They lost 2-0 to South Africa in the three-match ODIs and also experienced 2-1 defeat to Zimbabwe.

Team: Scott Edwards (captain, wk), Max O’Dowd, Logan van Beek, Vikramjit Singh, Aryan Dutt, Vivian Kingma, Bas de Leede, Noah Croes, Ryan Klein, Teja Nidamanuru, Wesley Barresi, Shariz Ahmad, Clayton Floyd, Michael Levitt, Saqib Zulfiqar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *