Ireland opt to bowl as Sylhet hosts first ODI in three years

Throw Ireland won the throw as well as picked to bowl vs Bangladesh

Ireland captain Andrew Balbirnie determined to bowl initially versus Bangladesh in the initial ODI in Sylhet, the ground in the eastern of the nation which is holding an ODI after 3 years.

The house side lack Mehidy Hasan Miraz, that obtained wounded after being struck in the face by a football throughout Friday’s training. Bangladesh have actually chosen 7 batters, as well as opted for 5 bowlers consisting of Shakib Al Hasan. Taskin Ahmed leads a three-man rate strike consisting of Ebadot Hossain, that bowled well in the last ODI versus England.

Ireland lack Murray Commins as well as Josh Little, that played in their last ODI. They have actually been changed by Gareth Delany as well as Stephen Doheny.

Bangladesh: 1 Tamim Iqbal (capt), 2 Litton Das, 3 Najmul Hossain Shanto, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), 5 Shakib Al Hasan, 6 Yasir Ali, 7 Towhid Hridoy, 8 Taskin Ahmed, 9, Ebadot Hossain, 10 Nasum Ahmed, 11 Mustafizur Rahman

Ireland: 1 Paul Stirling, 2 Andrew Balbirnie, 3 Gareth Delany, 4 Harry Tector, 5 Lorcan Tucker (wk), 6 Stephen Doheny, 7 George Dockrell, 8 Curtis Campher, 9 Andy McBrine, 10 Mark Adair, 11 Graham Hume

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *