Pakistan opt to bat; Saim Ayub, Tayyab Tahir, Zaman Khan and Ihsanullah make debuts

Throw Pakistan selected to bat vs Afghanistan

Pakistan selected to bat in the very first of 3 T20Is in between Pakistan and also Afghanistan. Shadab Khan, that stands in as captain for the rested Babar Azam, chose to establish a target for the hosts.
Pakistan include a fairly new-look side including 4 debutants. Opener Saim Ayub, batter Tayyab Tahir and also quick bowlers Zaman Khan and also Ihsanullah all play worldwide cricket for the very first time. Mohammad Rizwan is additionally relaxed, so Mohammad Haris, that included for Pakistan at the T20 Globe Mug in Australia, will certainly additionally maintain gate.

” It’s an amazing and also pleased minute for me to lead my nation,” he claimed. “The pitch does not look the normal Sharjah pitch, yet the group has actually gelled in because of playing with each other in the PSL.”

Afghanistan will certainly be captained by legspinner Rashid Khan, while Rahmanullah Gurbaz will certainly maintain gate. Former captain Mohammad Nabi goes back to the T20I side for the very first time because the T20 Globe Mug.

” We enjoy with the throw, yet it is everything about the program,” Rashid claimed. “We have actually had little losses versus Pakistan, so we require to play wise, easy cricket. If we to do the fundamentals right, provide 100% and also remain tranquil, we will certainly succeed.”

Afghanistan: 1 Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), 2 Ibrahim Zadran, 3 Najibullah Zadran, 4 Mohammad Nabi, 5 Karim Janat, 6 Azmatullah Omarzai, 7 Gulbadin Naib, 8 Rashid Khan (capt), 9 Mujeeb Ur Rahman, 10 Fazalhaq Farooqi, 11 Naveen-ul-Haq

Pakistan: 1 Saim Ayub, 2 Mohammad Haris, 3 Abdullah Shafique, 4 Tayyab Tahir, 5 Shadab Khan (capt), 6 Azam Khan (wk), 7 Faheem Ashraf, 8 Imad Wasim, 9 Naseem Shah, 10 Zaman Khan, 11 Ihsanullah

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *