Shweta Sehrawat to lead India A at Emerging Women’s Asia Cup

India have actually chosen the core of their under-19 group that won the 2023 U-19 Female’s Globe Mug in the India A team for the Arising Female’s Asia Mug in Hong Kong from June 12-21.

The BCCI have additionally ensured connection by designating previous allrounder Nooshin Al Khadeer as head train. Khadeer had actually headed the backroom personnel throughout the Under-19 Globe Mug project in January, as well as was assistant train of Gujarat Giants at the inaugural Female’s Premier Organization in March.
Sehrawat topped the run charts at the Globe Mug, making 297 runs in 7 innings, while 17-year-old Chopra, that was amongst the youngest gamers in the WPL, completed as the second highest wicket-taker with 11 arches in 6 innings at approximately 7.00.
The selectors additionally compensated Shreyanka Patil as well as Kanika Ahuja, both two decades old, for their efficiencies in the WPL. The duo was amongst the brilliant places for Royal Oppositions Bangalore, that completed 4th in the five-team organization. Patil pleased with her power in the reduced order as well as her offspin in the fatality overs, while Ahuja presented her creative strokeplay as well as big-hitting capacity.
Sadhu, appreciated by Jhulan Goswami, will certainly spearhead the rate strike together with Kashyap as well as Chandigarh’s Kashvee Gautam, that took 10 arches in an innings, with a hat-trick, versus Arunachal Pradesh in the Female’s Under-19 Eventually Prize in 2020.

India A remain in Team A in the Arising Female’s Asia Mug as well as will certainly open their war hosts Hong Kong on June 13, prior to handling Thailand An and also Pakistan A on June 15 as well as June 17 specifically. Bangladesh A, Sri Lanka A, Malaysia as well as UAE compose Team B. The leading 2 groups from each swimming pool will certainly get the semi-finals.

India A team: Shweta Sehrawat (capt), Soumya Tiwari (vc), Trisha Gongadi, Muskan Malik, Shreyanka Patil, Kanika Ahuja, Uma Chetry (wk), Mamatha Madiwala (wk), Titas Sadhu, Yashasri S, Kashvee Gautam, Parshavi Chopra, Mannat Kashyap, B Anusha.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *