Stand-in captain Paul Stirling bowls first; Bangladesh bring in Nasum Ahmed

Throw Ireland won the throw and also picked to bowl versus Bangladesh

Ireland’s alternate captain Paul Stirling made a decision to bowl initially versus Bangladesh in the very first T20I in Chattogram. He stated that their absence of understanding concerning the problems motivated the choice. His equivalent Shakib Al Hasan stated he would certainly have bowled initially also, as they really did not recognize what an excellent rating on that particular pitch would certainly be.
The residence side made one like-for-like modification: they generated left-arm rewriter Nasum Ahmed instead of Tanvir Islam, that had actually made his worldwide launching in the 3rd T20I versus England 2 weeks back.
Nonetheless, Ireland needed to make a host of adjustments from their last T20I, which came versus Zimbabwe in January. Stirling changed the relaxed Andrew Balbirnie both as captain and also opener, while Lorcan Tucker, Gareth Delany, Craig Young and also Graham Hume likewise entered into the XI to replace Stephen Doheny, Neil Rock and also Barry McCarthy.
The sides had last met in a T20I throughout the T20 Globe Mug in 2016, although that suit was drizzled out.

Bangladesh: 1 Litton Das (wk), 2 Rony Talukdar, 3 Najmul Hossain Shanto, 4 Shakib Al Hasan (capt), 5 Towhid Hridoy, 6 Shamim Hossain, 7 Mehidy Hasan Miraz, 8 Nasum Ahmed, 9 Taskin Ahmed, 10 Hasan Mahmud, 11 Mustafizur Rahman

Ireland: 1 Paul Stirling (capt), 2 Ross Adair, 3 Lorcan Tucker (wk), 4 Harry Tector, 5 Curtis Campher, 6 George Dockrell, 7 Gareth Delany, 8 Mark Adair, 9 Craig Youthful, 10 Graham Hume, 11 Ben White

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *